The Black Heart caught up with doom publisher Dayal Patterson of Cult Never Dies, who have just released their latest book - Doom Metal Lexicum, a huge encyclopedic exploration of over over 360 bands, exploring each band's discography in detail and frequently including interviews with the artists involved. 
Doom Metal Lexicum made its debut at London's Desertfest and will now be for sale via! Written by Aleksey Evdokimov (, Temple Of Perdition, No Clean Singing, Outlaws Of The Sun, InRock, Fire) with additional input from Mike Liassides (, Tana Haugo Kawahara (Eternal Elysium) and Sami Hynninen (Reverend Bizarre). Editing and some additional text by Dayal Patterson (Cult Never Dies, Decibel, Metal Hammer), plus exclusive cover illustration by David Thiérrée (Behemoth, Mortiis).
Watch below to find out a bit more about the book and Cult Never Dies as an entity...