One of our favourite records labels of all time, the legendary SOUTHERN LORD are celebrating a momentous 20 years of musical madness. 
With the likes of EARTH, SLEEP and SUNN O))) on their roster, Southern Lord have been releasing the heaviest goods on the planet for two devilish decades now. We are truly honoured that founder Greg Anderson has made us a playlist of some of his favourite tracks from their extensive collection of bad-assery, believe us when we say we're gonna be blasting this in the bar non-stop.

Label owner Greg Anderson comments "Over the years Southern Lord has the incredible honour of releasing albums from cult legendary bands: Electric Wizard, Sleep, Magma, Unsane, Darkest Hour, Grief, Saint Vitus, BL’AST!, Winter, Wolfbrigade, Poison Idea, & Pelican as well as iconic, monumental artists: Dylan Carlson (Earth), Wino, Dave Grohl (Probot), Zakk Wylde (Zakk Sabbath) & Josh Homme (Desert Sessions). We are extremely proud to have been a part of the developing rise of several bands who are now part of the essential fabric of the underground: Wolves In The Throne Room, Nails, Boris, & Power Trip."

Greg continues..."It is our mission to create a sanctuary for bands/artists/musicians to have their creative works released exactly as their vision was intended."

Right on Greg, here's to the next 20. Check out the playlist HERE via our Spotify & turn that shit up all the way to 11...