Back to All Events



Rock al parque 2017

20 años no es nada

Luna park 2016

The band was formed in 1987 in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Their debut was in 1989 in the middle of Argentina ́s economic crisis (hyperinflation), when the president Alfonsin was ending his period and Carlos Menem was taking over.

2 minutos started as a 4-member band: Walter “Mosca” Velázquez on voices, Indio on guitars, Alejandro “Papa” Ainadjian on bass and Marcelo Ares on drums.

Their first album was released in 1994, called Valentín Alsina as their home town. This album includes the hit song Ya no sos igual that was already recorded for an independent compilation of punk rock and hardcore bands called Invasión 88.

With “Valentin Alsina” they sold 50 thousand copies and achieved being denominated breakout band of the year by SI supplement of Clarín (newspaper).

2 minutos started to make some noise that same year when, together with Attaque 77, were the opening show for Motörhead and Ramones at Velez Sarfield Stadium, playing for 45,000 people.

In 1995, they recorded “Volvió la alegría, Vieja!” and started touring around America, becoming the first argentinian punk rock band to play in the legendary CBGB in USA.

In 1996 they opened the show for The Ramones at River Plate Stadium. The next year, they released “Postal 97”, which includes the song “gatillo fácil” that sold 15,000 copies only in one month. Two years later, they recorded their 4th album, “Dos minutos de advertencia” and later that year they released “Novedades”.

Their album Antorchas was edited by 2000 and their seventh record production was released in 2002 under the name “Vida Monótona”. In 2004 they presented Superocho which contains 16 new tracks composed with the same power and energy as always, recorded at El Pie Studios. In 2006 “Un mundo de sensaciones” was released, produced by Juanchi Baleirón from Los Pericos. This album counts with the participation of many musicians such as Sebastián Teysera from La vela puerca, Claudio O ́Connor, Juanchi Baleirón and Diego Blanco from Los Pericos.

By that time, the band had new members, Pablo Velmondo on guitars, Pedro Pedrozo on guitars and Monty Montes on drums.

In 2007 the band celebrated their 20th anniversary with the album “20 años no es nada”, along with a CD+DVD recorded live at Obras Stadium. Later that year, they returned to the same place for the Festival “30 years of Punk”, organized by Los Violadores, counting with the participation of Cadena Perpetua.

In 2010 they edited “Vamos a la granja/Directo al infierno” which has four cover songs: “Fantasma” by Daniel Melero, “Todavía una canción de amor” by Joaquín Sabina, “Ave de paso” by Sandro and “Straight to Hell” by The Clash.

In 2013 they edited “Valentín Alzheimer”, referencing the 20th anniversary of their hit album “Valentín Alsina”.

On September 4th 2016, 2 minutos played at the symbolic stadium “Luna Park” to celebrate their “Cachi 30 tour” (Almost 30 tour). The house was full and it counted with several guests such as Flavio Cianciarulo from Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, Maikel from Kapanga, Hugo from Doble Fuerza, Chino Vera and Edu from Cadena Perpetua among other distinguished artists from Argentina.

Earlier Event: November 7
Later Event: November 9